The Friends of Solana Beach Library Board of Directors

President: Susan McEachern
Vice-President: Cristina McSkimming
Treasurer: Chris Hein
Secretary: Rena Monge
Director: Mary Jane Boyd
Director: Linnea Dayton
Director: Troy Diano
Director: Elaine Dodge
Director: Vickie Driver
Director: Jennifer Eveleth
Director: Phyllis Schwartzlose
Director: Ann F. Welton

Become a Member
Get involved with the community

Support the Solana Beach Library

Starts at $20 per year
Annual Memberships

By becoming a member
you help aid our local library.

Our Mission

The Mission of the Friends is to aid and support the Solana Beach branch of the San Diego County Library.

  • To maintain a membership of persons interested in the Library
  • To focus public attention on library services, facilities and needs
  • To enhance the Library’s resources by receiving contributions
  • To make donations to the Library in order to encourage literacy, the love of reading, and lifelong learning
  • Increase the community’s access to information and knowledge
  • Provide a diverse cultural gathering place